University of Surrey

Test tubes in the lab Research in the ATI Dance Research

Concerto for Five

Goss, SM (2013) Concerto for Five [Composition]

Full text not available from this repository.


Light-hearted and playful throughout, the Concerto for Five opens with a post-minimal take on Bach and Chopin, then moves through various surprising musical juxtapositions (including Erik Satie inflected by Gill Evans) before finishing up with a Beethoven finale in the style of a Piazzolla tango. The soloists play music that is part-notated, part-improvised and part-devised.

Item Type: Composition
Divisions : Surrey research (other units)
Authors :
Date : 11 July 2013
Funders : The Orpheus Foundation
Uncontrolled Keywords : concerto, five, quintet, orchestra, orpheus
Depositing User : Symplectic Elements
Date Deposited : 16 May 2017 15:27
Last Modified : 23 Jan 2020 10:38

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item


Downloads per month over past year

Information about this web site

© The University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7XH, United Kingdom.
+44 (0)1483 300800