University of Surrey

Test tubes in the lab Research in the ATI Dance Research


Woolford, KA, Guedes, C, Burfin, JM, Lopes, F, Costa, G, Gomes, J, Rebelo, P, Penha, R and Dias, R CONCERTO X [Performance]

Text (licence)
Available under License : See the attached licence file.

Download (33kB) | Preview


A collaborative composition by Carlos Guedes, Filipe Lopes, Gustavo Costa, José Alberto Gomes, Pedro Rebelo, Rui Penha, and Rui Dias for large ensemble, ensemble of improvisers, live electronics and robotic gamelan, with Carlos Zingaro (Violin) and Nuno Aroso (Percussion) as special guests, and computer graphics by Kirk Woolford. The ensemble is part of Guimarães’s Fundação Orquestra Estúdio and will be conducted by Jean-Marc Burfin. Concerto X is a commission from Guimarães 2012, European Capital of Culture.

Item Type: Performance
Divisions : Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences > Department of Music and Media
Authors :
Woolford, KA
Guedes, C
Burfin, JM
Lopes, F
Costa, G
Gomes, J
Rebelo, P
Penha, R
Dias, R
Funders : Guimarães 2012, European Capital of Culture
Related URLs :
Additional Information : This was a performance given at the Centro Cultural Vila Flor, Guimarães, PT, on the 1st October 2012. Performance may be available at a later date.
Depositing User : Symplectic Elements
Date Deposited : 06 Feb 2015 10:02
Last Modified : 07 Mar 2019 11:06

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item


Downloads per month over past year

Information about this web site

© The University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7XH, United Kingdom.
+44 (0)1483 300800