University of Surrey

Test tubes in the lab Research in the ATI Dance Research

Isomer spectroscopy and sub-nanosecond half-live determination in 178w using the NuBall array

Rudigier, M., Canavan, R.L., Regan, P.H., Söderström, P.-A., Lebois, M., Wilson, J.N., Jovancevic, N., Bottoni, S., Brunet, M., Cieplicka-Orynczak, N. , Courtin, S., Doherty, D.T., Hadynska-Klek, K., Heine, M., Iskra, W., Karayonchev, V., Kennington, A., Koseoglou, P., Lotay, G., Lorusso, G., Nakhostin, M., Nita, C.R., S. Oberstedt, S., Podolyak, Zs., Qi, L., Régis, J.-M., Shearman, R., Walker, P.M. and Witt, W. (2019) Isomer spectroscopy and sub-nanosecond half-live determination in 178w using the NuBall array Acta Physica Polonica B, 50 (3). pp. 661-667.

[img]
Preview
Text
Isomer spectroscopy and sub-nanosecond half-live determination in 178w using the NuBall array.pdf - Version of Record
Available under License Creative Commons Attribution.

Download (550kB) | Preview

Abstract

The reaction of a pulsed 18O beam on a 164Dy target was studied in the first experiment with the NuBall array at the IPN Orsay, France. Excited state half-lives were measured using the fast timing method with 20 LaBr3(Ce) detectors. The timing characteristics of the fully digital acquisition system is briefly discussed. A value for the previously unknown half-life of the first excited 4+ state in 178W is presented.

Item Type: Article
Divisions : Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences > Physics
Authors :
NameEmailORCID
Rudigier, M.m.rudigier@surrey.ac.uk
Canavan, R.L.r.canavan@surrey.ac.uk
Regan, P.H.P.Regan@surrey.ac.uk
Söderström, P.-A.
Lebois, M.
Wilson, J.N.
Jovancevic, N.
Bottoni, S.
Brunet, M.
Cieplicka-Orynczak, N.
Courtin, S.
Doherty, D.T.d.t.doherty@surrey.ac.uk
Hadynska-Klek, K.k.hadynska-klek@surrey.ac.uk
Heine, M.
Iskra, W.
Karayonchev, V.
Kennington, A.a.r.kennington@surrey.ac.uk
Koseoglou, P.
Lotay, G.g.lotay@surrey.ac.uk
Lorusso, G.
Nakhostin, M.M.Nakhostin@surrey.ac.uk
Nita, C.R.
S. Oberstedt, S.
Podolyak, Zs.Z.Podolyak@surrey.ac.uk
Qi, L.
Régis, J.-M.
Shearman, R.r.shearman@surrey.ac.uk
Walker, P.M.P.Walker@surrey.ac.uk
Witt, W.
Date : March 2019
DOI : 10.5506/APhysPolB.50.661
Copyright Disclaimer : Copyright 2019 The Author(s). Published under the conditions of Creative Common License, CC-BY 4.0.
Related URLs :
Additional Information : Presented at the Zakopane Conference on Nuclear Physics “Extremes of the Nuclear Landscape”, Zakopane, Poland, August 26–September 2, 2018.
Depositing User : Clive Harris
Date Deposited : 21 May 2019 13:56
Last Modified : 21 May 2019 14:22
URI: http://epubs.surrey.ac.uk/id/eprint/851874

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item

Downloads

Downloads per month over past year


Information about this web site

© The University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7XH, United Kingdom.
+44 (0)1483 300800