University of Surrey

Test tubes in the lab Research in the ATI Dance Research

Margaret Atwood

Wynne-Davies, M (2010) Margaret Atwood Northcote House Publishers Ltd.. ISBN 978-0-7463-1036-6


Download (564kB)


This book traces Atwood’s development from the publication of The Circle Game in 1966 to her most recent work, The Door (2007) noting that each phase of writing demonstrated both a commitment to, and interrogation of, specific themes. These textual focus points were, however, shown to defy neat classifications in terms of chronology and genre, since Atwood returns to, intertwines and alters perceptions of issues such as, nation, gender, politics, myth, chronology, geographical space, ecological ethics and authorial identity.

Item Type: Book
Divisions : Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences > School of Literature and Languages > English
Authors :
Wynne-Davies, M
Date : 2010
Additional Information : Copyright ©2010 Northcote House Publishers Ltd. Disclaimer: Reproduced with permission of Northcote House Publishers Ltd. This extract is taken from the author's original manuscript and has not been edited. The definitive version of this piece may be found in Margaret Atwood by Marion Wynne-Davies which can be purchased from <p>Click<a href=>here</a> to access the published version.
Depositing User : Teodora Domotor
Date Deposited : 27 Jul 2011 09:11
Last Modified : 31 Oct 2017 14:08

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item


Downloads per month over past year

Information about this web site

© The University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7XH, United Kingdom.
+44 (0)1483 300800